Landing page builders compared: Leadpages, Unbounce and the alternatives for small business ads
Leadpages, Unbounce, Instapage, Swipe Pages, Carrd, Framer and Webflow compared on price, traffic limits and A/B testing, for Australian businesses running Google and Meta ads.

When a business pays for a click on Google or Meta, where that click lands decides much of what happens next. Sending every ad to the home page is common, and it often means the visitor has to hunt for the thing the ad promised. A landing page builder lets you publish a separate page for each campaign, with one message and one action, without rebuilding or risking your main website.
This guide compares seven builders that small businesses commonly consider, on what they cost, how much traffic the entry plan allows, and when features like A/B testing become available. It’s desk research from each vendor’s own pages, checked on 26 September 2026. We haven’t tested the products ourselves.
What a landing page for ads needs to do
Google’s advice on optimising ads and landing pages is a useful checklist whichever tool you use. It says to “choose a landing page that closely matches your ad and keywords”, to remember that many customers arrive on a phone, and to “make it quick and easy for customers to perform the action you want them to take”. It also says the page “should also mirror the call-to-action in your ad text”.
Landing page experience is one of the three parts of Google’s Quality Score, defined as how relevant and useful the page is to people who click the ad. Google says Quality Score “is not an input in the ad auction” and describes it as a diagnostic tool, but a poor rating is a sign the page is letting the ad down.
In practice, that means four things to look for in a builder:
- Speed to publish. Templates or an AI builder so you can get a page live for each campaign without a developer.
- Forms and tracking. Forms that feed your email, CRM or inbox, and a way to report conversions back to Google Ads and Meta.
- Enough traffic headroom. Some plans cap monthly visitors, and paid traffic adds up quickly.
- A way to test. A/B testing shows which headline or offer brings in more enquiries. It’s usually on the more expensive plans.
The seven compared
Prices are per month on annual billing, as shown on each vendor’s site on 26 September 2026. Most are in US dollars, so what you pay in Australian dollars will move with the exchange rate. Some vendors add tax at checkout, so check the final price before you buy.
| Builder and entry plan | Price a month | Visitors on entry plan | A/B testing from | Free trial or plan |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Carrd Pro Standard | $19 a year (currency not stated) | Not stated | Not offered | 7-day Pro trial, no card |
| Framer Basic | US$10 | 50 GB bandwidth | Pro plus a paid add-on | Free plan (Framer says it suits non-commercial use) |
| Webflow Basic | US$15 | 10 GB bandwidth | Optimize add-on, from US$299 | Free Starter plan |
| Unbounce Starter | US$22 | Up to 500 | Experiment, US$112 | 14 days, no card |
| Swipe Pages Startup | US$29 | 20,000 | Marketer, US$69 | 14 days, no card |
| Leadpages Grow | US$79 | No cap | Grow, US$79 | 7 days, card required |
| Instapage Create | US$79 | 15,000 | Optimize, US$159 | 14 days, card required |
Carrd’s price is per year. Leadpages also sells HTML Pub plans from US$8 a month, which publish pages but have no A/B testing.
The two dedicated ad-page platforms most small businesses shortlist

Leadpages. Leadpages has rebuilt its product and pricing, and existing customers are told their account and price stay the same. The main plans now start with Grow at US$79 a month on annual billing (US$99 monthly), with unlimited pages, four custom domains and manual A/B testing with two variants. Optimize (US$159) adds Smart Traffic, which routes each visitor to the variant most likely to convert, plus click and scroll heatmaps. The standout for advertisers is traffic: Leadpages advertises “unlimited traffic on every plan”, so a busy month doesn’t push you onto a bigger plan. Every plan includes AI page creation. There’s also a cheaper publishing tier, HTML Pub, from US$8 a month for five pages, built by the Leadpages team. It has no A/B testing. Leadpages’ trial is seven days and needs a card; Leadpages says you won’t be charged until day seven.
Unbounce. Unbounce has four self-serve plans. Starter, at US$22 a month on annual billing, allows five pages and up to 500 visitors a month. That limit is tighter than it looks: at an illustrative A$2 a click, 500 visitors is about A$1,000 of ad spend (our arithmetic). Unbounce says pages keep running past the limit and the overage is charged as a one-off amount. Build (US$74) removes the page limit, raises traffic to 20,000 visitors and adds popups, sticky bars, multi-step forms, AI copywriting and 1,000-plus integrations. A/B testing, dynamic text replacement (which swaps page text to match the search term or ad) and conversion insights start on Experiment at US$112. Smart Traffic, Unbounce’s AI traffic routing, is on Optimize at US$187, according to its plan comparison. The 14-day trial needs no card, but it has no custom domains.
Leadpages or Unbounce? On our reading of the two price lists, Leadpages Grow gets you A/B testing and no traffic cap for about the price of Unbounce Build, which has no A/B testing and a 20,000-visitor limit. On monthly billing, both cost US$99. Unbounce is the better fit if you want popups and sticky bars on a budget plan, a long list of ready-made integrations, or a free trial without handing over a card.
The rest of the field
Instapage. Instapage sells its top plan to enterprise teams, but its entry plan is priced like Leadpages’. Create costs US$79 a month on annual billing, with unlimited pages, up to 15,000 unique visitors, 10 team members, popups and sticky bars, and 200-plus templates. A/B testing, dynamic text replacement and multi-step forms start on Optimize at US$159. The 14-day trial requires a card, is capped at 2,500 visitors, and converts to a paid plan if you reach the cap.
Swipe Pages. Swipe Pages has the lowest-priced plan here that includes 20,000 visitors a month. Startup is US$29 a month on annual billing, with unlimited pages, one custom domain and 20,000 visitors a month. Extra traffic costs US$5 per 5,000 visits. It includes an AI builder, fast-loading AMP pages, multi-step forms and payments through Stripe and PayPal. A/B testing starts on Marketer at US$69, which also raises the limit to five domains and 50,000 visitors.
Carrd. Carrd builds simple one-page sites and charges by the year: Pro Standard is $19 a year for up to 10 sites with custom domains and forms. Carrd’s pricing page shows prices in dollars without stating the currency. It doesn’t list A/B testing, an AI builder or popups, so it suits a simple page more than a campaign you plan to optimise.

Framer. Framer is a design-led website builder. Basic costs US$10 a month on annual billing for a custom domain and up to 30 pages, and Pro is US$30. In June 2026 Framer cut its editor-seat prices, raised Basic’s limits and dropped to two paid plans. A/B testing comes through a paid Convert add-on, available on Pro only. Framer’s pricing page doesn’t list built-in forms, so check how you’ll capture enquiries. It suits businesses with design skills in-house more than a busy owner.
Webflow. Webflow is a professional website platform that many agencies use. Its Basic site plan is US$15 a month on annual billing, a price that rose when Webflow changed its plans in 2026. A/B testing needs the Webflow Optimize add-on, from US$299 a month. That makes it a strong choice if your main website is already on Webflow, and an expensive one if all you need is a campaign page.
If you already have a Wix or Squarespace site. You may not need a separate tool at all. A campaign page added to the site you already pay for costs nothing extra. What you usually give up is the dedicated tools for testing pages and matching them to ads.
If you’d rather not build it yourself

Every tool above still needs someone to write the page, set up the form and connect conversion tracking. For many small businesses that’s the hard part. A done-for-you service is the alternative.
AdPages, a Perth service, charges $199 to write, design and build one landing page for a Google or Meta ad campaign, including mobile build, web address setup and conversion tracking. Hosting is $49 a month for up to three pages, with no lock-in, and the business owns the page and its code. AdPages says a draft is ready on day three and the page goes live on day seven, followed by a 30-day performance report. If the new page doesn’t beat the existing one, AdPages says it will keep improving it at no charge, and refund the $199 build fee if it still can’t win, subject to conditions including at least 300 visits. AdPages’ site doesn’t say whether prices include GST, and it says it is new and doesn’t yet have public case studies.
Disclosure: AdPages shares ownership with Digital Advisors.
How to choose
- You run steady Google or Meta ads and want to test: Leadpages Grow, for A/B testing with no traffic cap, or Swipe Pages Marketer if cost matters more.
- You want popups, sticky bars and lots of integrations: Unbounce Build, stepping up to Experiment when you’re ready to test.
- You need one simple page, cheaply: Carrd, or a new page on the Wix or Squarespace site you already pay for.
- Your website is on Webflow or Framer already: build campaign pages there before paying for a second tool.
- You don’t have time to build it: a done-for-you service such as AdPages, or your web designer.
Whichever you choose, start with a trial, build one page for your best-performing campaign, and connect conversion tracking before you send paid traffic to it. Then compare its enquiry rate with the page you were using before.
Our picks
Best for small businesses that want A/B testing with no traffic cap
Leadpages Grow
Unlimited pages and traffic, four custom domains, A/B testing with two variants, dynamic text replacement and five active integrations. Leadpages says there are no traffic caps on any plan. Its cheaper HTML Pub plans (from US$8 a month) publish pages but don't include A/B testing.
US$79 a month, billed annually (US$99 monthly) · checked 26 Sept 2026See Leadpages Grow (opens in a new tab)Best for popups, sticky bars and a wide choice of integrations
Unbounce Build
Unlimited pages, up to 20,000 visitors a month, popups and sticky bars, multi-step forms, AI copywriting and 1,000-plus integrations. A/B testing and dynamic text replacement need the Experiment plan (US$112 a month). The 14-day trial needs no credit card.
US$74 a month, billed annually (US$99 monthly) · checked 26 Sept 2026See Unbounce Build (opens in a new tab)Best for the lowest price here for a 20,000-visitor monthly allowance
Swipe Pages Startup
Unlimited pages, one custom domain and up to 20,000 visitors a month, with an AI page builder, multi-step forms and conversion tracking. A/B testing and dynamic text replacement start on the Marketer plan (US$69 a month).
US$29 a month, billed annually (US$39 monthly) · checked 26 Sept 2026See Swipe Pages Startup (opens in a new tab)Best for a simple one-page site on a very small budget
Carrd Pro Standard
Up to 10 sites with custom domains, forms, embeds and analytics. Carrd doesn't list A/B testing, an AI builder or popups, so it suits a simple page more than an ad campaign you want to optimise.
$19 a year (currency not stated) · checked 26 Sept 2026See Carrd Pro Standard (opens in a new tab)Best for a done-for-you alternative, if you would rather not build the page yourself
AdPages
A Perth service that writes, designs and builds one landing page for a Google or Meta ad campaign, sets up conversion tracking and reports after 30 days. Hosting covers up to three pages, with no lock-in. AdPages shares ownership with Digital Advisors.
$199 to build, then $49 a month hosting · checked 26 Sept 2026See AdPages (opens in a new tab)
How we chose. We compared the published plans of seven landing page builders using each vendor's own pricing, feature and help pages, checked on 26 September 2026. We looked at the entry price, traffic and domain limits, when A/B testing becomes available, and trial terms. Prices are per month on annual billing unless stated. We haven't tested these products ourselves. This is a researched buying guide, not a hands-on review.




